First Post

Writing a post is a lot harder than what I thought it would be. It could be that hearing Gordon Ramsey on the T.V. in the background is distracting me.

Okay, that problem has been sorted. I’ve shut the office door and I’m drowning the noise out with music on my MP4 player. Fantastic piece of technology. One that I can actually work!

What am I working on at the moment?

I’m working on a short story called Judgment which the Water Treaders (my critiquing group and writing buddies) critiqued in our last meeting. It is straight science-fiction which is unusual for me, but the feedback has been good.

I’m also working on a short story to help me flesh out one of the main characters, Hunter. Why is this character so elusive when I know the others so well? 

When I first wrote this story I wanted Hunter to be mysterious. He has remained so throughout the drafts even as the story evolved. Now Hunter’s life before Judgment is becoming clearer and as it does he becomes more than a piece of my imagination. He becomes part of the story.

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

