Workshop Woes

I was disappointed to find out I hadn’t made it into the writing workshop I had applied for. But maybe this time it has worked out for the best. Six weeks is a long time without pay when you have a mortgage.

If I had been accepted, you can bet I would have found a way to do the workshop. I’ve always been told if you want something and you are determined enough; you’ll find a way of making it happen. I didn’t get in this time, however I will be applying again in 2011. Until that time, there are other writing opportunities to follow up.

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Workshop Woes

  1. Line Larsen says:

    Sorry to hear that, but just keep going 🙂

Leave a Reply

