Non-fiction Article

I’ve finished the first draft of my non-fiction article on procrastination in writing.

I only have 760 words and for it to be submitted to the magazine I had in mind, I will need a minimum of 1200 words. I usually write two drafts before the final third draft and by then I should have enough words. 

The idea for the article was originally going to be a blog post, but I decided it was too long. An article would allow me to write more in depth and include ideas for overcoming the problem.

I thought it was important to include tips for minimising the problem as this is an issue every writer has to face.

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

