The Unwritten Novel

My love for writing fiction was discovered in the last year of high school, before that it was random poetry and song writing, which was tragically awful. And yes, I’m hoping all those attempts have been destroyed! The idea for writing a novel came to a group of us one lunch-time. By the end of lunch we had decided the genre – horror, the location – high school, the characters and the storyline.

            My friends and I spent many hours planning this novel, but it was never written. The fact that it was never written didn’t really matter, the idea was one that had already been explored by many other writers and by that stage other story ideas were demanding that I write them on paper. That unwritten novel has a special place in my heart, it was what sparked my interest in writing and for that I am thankful.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

