Dream or Idea

I woke up this morning after a particularly vivid dream. I love dreams like this as they are great material for story ideas. The dream itself was probably what most people would call a nightmare. But for me nightmares are something you wake up from and turn on all the lights because you don’t want to go back to sleep. Just in case you dream the same thing. The reason I got up was because I wanted to write it down before I went back to sleep and the dream was forgotten.

            The idea is a horror premise with no supernatural theme and I can’t see myself using it for at least the next few months. But I could always be wrong or it could help spark another idea that I want to turn into a story straight away. Either way I am busy enough with writing projects that I have to put this idea on the backburner to let it simmer.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

