Story Mode

I spent most of yesterday working on my short story Wish Consequence, I did character profiles, editing and a plot outline to make sure that my story had stayed on track. I find it amusing that I do a basic plot outline after I have written the story, but I find if I know what is going to happen in the short story beforehand that I get bored and don’t end up writing it.

Today however isn’t going to plan. It is already one o’clock in the afternoon and this is the first writing I have done all day. I still plan to work on a different short story to submit to Vision Writers for the critiquing meeting next week. The problem is my brain is not really in story mode today.

My plan is to have lunch, change the music I am currently listening to and read the story I need to work on. A break may be just the thing I need to put the brain into story mode.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

