Quiet. SHHHHH…

I know I have been extremely quiet on the blogging side of things since the New Year, but that isn’t because I haven’t been writing. I have been working on a few projects and trying to enter one competition or submission a month. Tonight I chose my February target which is a magazine submission, for January it was a competition. There is no rhyme or reason to my choices, just what I think is the best opportunity of the month.

My other writing involves my assignments for university, my short stories and my novel which I am planning to have edited by the end of next month. Why the deadline for the novel? In a cunning plan to get our novels finished, edited and ready for submission, The Water Treaders (my writing group) is doing a novel swap at the end of February.

I admit I’m slightly nervous about this as no one has read my entire novel manuscript, but I’m also excited because it gives me a deadline for editing. Light at the end of the tunnel.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

