Fingers Crossed

It’s funny how a simple phone call can end up changing your plans for the future. I had intended to do another two units to complete a university certificate in General Studies, but have since been informed that even though I followed the advice given to me by a student adviser that it was the wrong information.

So even if I do complete another two units it wouldn’t add up to a certificate. Their solution to my problem was to complete a Diploma and take more units to make up the major I needed. I have a few problems with this, number one would be more units with a university I have had previous problems with. Number two is the lack of options in my field – I have already done the units I thought had any relevance to me. Number three is the expense – not just the money, but the time involved as well. I like study but I have no plans to carry on doing it until retirement age. ๐Ÿ™‚

My solution to my problem is to fast forward my plans. I always intended to apply for a Postgraduate position in writing after I got my certificate. You’re asking how I intend to get in without following the normal channels of doing a Diploma? Prior Recognition of Learning – I have been writing since I was seventeen. In those years I have attended workshops, master classes, panels and I’m hoping that this will help get me over the line into the writing program. Fingers crossed!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fingers Crossed

  1. Kev Webb says:

    Good luck Kel. Fingers crossed for you.

Leave a Reply

