Master of Arts in Writing

It’s official, I’ve been accepted into the Master of Arts Writing Program and yes, I’m EXCITED!

I was accepted into the program via recognition of prior learning and also had two of the units credited for the very same reason. When I first applied I wasn’t sure that I would have a chance as I hadn’t completed an undergraduate certificate let alone a diploma.

I’m lucky that in Brisbane there is so much support for writers and I have always had other options than just the courses that the universities offer. It was these masterclasses, workshops and critiquing groups that have helped me become the writer I am today. The writer with the confidence to apply for a course seemingly out of their reach.

Now I look forward to my first unit – Real Life Writing and the¬†challenges I’m sure it will bring.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Master of Arts in Writing

  1. Hi Kelly, which course and university will you be attending?

    Regards
    Mel

Leave a Reply

